RSS

Dis & Dat

26 Oct

Just when i thot i was out in the clear…(insert dramatic music!)

So, my lover and i (yes i am using that term losely here, trying to drum up some exotic excitement…) we broke up. Or rather i broke-up with him, um, in my head. I mean hear me out. If i don’t nip this thing in the bud- in my head- whatever i say with my mouth is null and void, because mentally i need to be fully convinced that it is over before i can actually see him and let him know.
I don’t break-up over the phone. I have done it before but if the guy is a cutie and great in bed, i do it in person, just incase i may be in the mood for some good-bye loving…LOL!
It’s been quite a daunting task seeing that i like him and stuff but, we both want different things and i don’t feel like i can be myself and be free with him (sexually or other) when i don’t exactly know how he really feels. Coz the brother could be telling me what i want to hear so that he can get himself some nookie… and like Ciara says:”Goodies are staying in the jar.”

I had a celebrity spotting earlier this week: Jaheim (if you consider him a celeb). He came to a beauty shop that i had accompanied my pal to to get her hair did. Mmm… he could pass for a lugha dude any day (no offense to lunjes!). This is my second celebrity spotting in a hair shop- last time, it was Nas and boy is he a small man! Didn’t recognize him at first.

And finally i am digging the music by Robin Thicke. Check him out at http://www.robinthicke.com/watch. I esp love his song “Lost without you”
Sing baby,sing!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “Dis & Dat

  1. Udi

    October 26, 2006 at 16:42

    which salon do u attend? Need to go there and hopefully bump into one of those mamas from the Flava of Love show.

     
  2. Princess

    October 26, 2006 at 22:39

    Breaking up is hard even when you know that it is in your best interests.

     
  3. kelitu

    October 28, 2006 at 13:57

    LOL! Udi: You know those mamas are nothing but stretch marks and bullet holes. But i will dig out info for you. There’s always a hoodrat in need of 15 seconds of fame.

    Princess: Honestly, i have never felt so hurt like this. DAMN HIM!!

     
  4. Kenyanchick

    October 30, 2006 at 04:54

    I love, love, love Jaheim’s voice. He can sing for me any time.

    But he’d have to cover his head with a paper bag first.

     
  5. Quintessence

    October 31, 2006 at 18:01

    robin thicke has the bestest cd…i’m sold…just got a bootleg of his 1st cd as well and i must go buy the orig…
    a friend just told me about your blog…he called me from over the oceans to tell me this and so tickled my curiosity, so checking in i did…i can almost see how he thought this was my blog…

     
  6. Klara

    November 1, 2006 at 11:04

    Breaking up is hard, wherever the reason or place bt u seem like umezoea, so all da best
    Jaheim? Wow! I love his voice, it’s one of those voices that makes me wanna…..

     
  7. modoathii

    November 7, 2006 at 06:28

    you not only get your head done, but turned also. now perhaps they can fix it too? perhaps!

    jah…who? him?

     
  8. kelitu

    November 11, 2006 at 21:55

    Modoathi: nice one! had to read it twice to ge tthe gist.

     
  9. Chatterly

    January 27, 2007 at 17:02

    yesss that song by Thicke uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…i just love it to bits!

     

Leave a Reply

 
